Listen Now

"Two's Company" - John Ritchie
Buy Album
Still Life with Guitar

An album of 20th & 21st century music for guitar featuring the world premiere recordings of works by New Zealand composers Michael Hogan, John Ritchie, Kenneth Young and Philip Norman and Australian Richard Charlton alongside favourites by Leo Brouwer, Manuel Ponce, Isaac Albeniz and Benvenuto Terzi. Featuring Matthew Marshall on guitar, Carol Hohauser on flute and the Vector Wellington Orchestra conducted by Kenneth Young.


1. Nevicata (Pastorale)   –   Benvenuto Terzi


Tres Canciones Populares Mexicanas   –   Manuel Ponce

2. La pajarera

3. Por ti mi corazon

4. Valentina


Sonata? For Flute and Guitar   –   Richard Charlton

5. Allegro, meno mosso

6. Andante espressivo

7. Allegro animato


8. Tango   –   Isaac Albeniz


Three Sad Waltzes   –   Kenneth Young

9. Andante con rubato

10. Andante

11. Moderato


Suite No. 2   –   Leo Brouwer

12. Preludio

13. Allegro Burlesco

14. Andantino un poco lento


15. Lucid   –   Michael Hogan


16. Two’s Company: A cameo for two guitars, strings and harp   –   John Ritchie


Inception to Infinity for guitar and strings   –   Philip Norman

17. Inception to Infinity

18. The House that Sings

19. The Moon is Half Cut



you may also like ...